Godly Play Part 2

So I found another Godly Play script on the internet- this one is the parable of the Good Shepherd. I went to Michaels to get all my supplies and began memorizing the script. The script was much longer and I found the task to be daunting. It actually took me several weeks. I just had other things coming up and not a lot of quiet time to spend memorizing. I do believe that this could be a spiritual experience for me as well but it may be too daunting to do every week. So I’m thinking about how to maybe stagger the Godly Play weeks. I could fudge it a bit but I found the wording of the script to be powerful and not always intuitive. I don’t want my kids to miss out on an opportunity because I didn’t really “perform” the story correctly. Click here to continue

Leave a comment